Australia Day Honours awards

20 February, 2019

This year over twenty Cranlana Programme alumni were awarded Australia Day Honours, recognising their contribution to building a just, prosperous and sustainable society. We offer our warmest congratulations to each on these well deserved awards.


Mr John King ATKINS  For distinguished service to the business and financial sectors, to the legal profession, and to the community.
Mr John Windsor BARRINGTON For significant service to the community of Western Australia.
Mrs Elleni BEREDED-SAMUEL  For significant service to social welfare, and to the African community of Melbourne.
The Reverend Ronald Mark BROWNING  For service to the community.
Ms Kathryn Jane CAMPBELL CSC  For distinguished service to public administration through senior roles with government departments, and to the Australian Army Reserve.
Ms Helen COLEMAN  For service to the community through a range of organisations.
Air Commodore Barbara Ann COURTNEY  For exceptional service in combat support unit operations, organisational reform, major international engagement, and strategic capability development for the Australian Defence Force.
Mr Simon John DUFFY  For significant service to wildlife conservation, and to the rehabilitation of primates in Africa.
Mr Carrillo Baillieu GANTNER AO For eminent service to the community through professional involvement in, and philanthropic support for, the performing and visual arts, and to Australia-Asia cultural exchange.
Professor Sandra Lee HARDING  For distinguished service to education at the national and international level, and to the community of Queensland.
Dr Craig Stephen HASSED  For service to medicine.
Mr Graeme Charles HEAD  For distinguished service to public administration, to diversity employment initiatives, and to environmental protection.
Mr Brian James LACY For distinguished service to the public administration of Australia’s Indian Ocean territories, to industrial relations, and to the law.
Mr Bruce Le Ber LANGOULANT  For significant service to community health as an advocate for meningitis awareness and prevention.
Mrs Janet Osborn LIMB  For distinguished service to the community through philanthropic support for charitable, social welfare, and medical research groups.
The Honourable Warwick Leslie SMITH AM  For distinguished service to Australia-China business and financial relations, to education, and to the community.
Ms Magdalene Mary SZUBANSKI For distinguished service to the performing arts as an actor, comedian and writer, and as a campaigner for marriage equality.
Mr Reynah Manhoi TANG For significant service to the law, particularly through professional legal associations.
Mr Andrew Mark WAY For significant service to medicine through administrative and advisory roles.
Ms Stephanie Bridget WOOLLARD For service to the international community through humanitarian aid.